Skip to content Skip to footer site map

Formerly the Math & Writing Centre

Are you looking to improve/enhance your writing, math, or science skills? We are here to help. We offer a safe, friendly, and collaborative learning environment for you to develop your abilities and strengthen your confidence. Our team is happy to assist you with a variety of different topics and can offer free one-on-one or group tutoring sessions. We welcome students from all programs. To find handouts and reference materials or to inquire about our services, please visit slc.me or visit the Academic Support Centre located in or near the library on your campus. 

Summer 2019 Tutoring Help Hours

Kingston Campus  

Writing Centre
Monday to Friday
8:30 - 4:00*

Accounting/Math
Monday to Friday
8:30 - 1:00*
Contact: Jason Boutilier | JBoutilier@sl.on.ca

*Please book an appointment with a tutor by visiting the SLC Student Bookings site.

Brockville Campus

For students studying in Brockville over the summer, please contact Kingston staff for additional tutoring availability and resources.

Cornwall Campus

ESL
Wednesday
11:30 - 1:30
Contact: Margarita Manabat | MManabat@sl.on.ca

Math/Computers
Monday/Thursday
10:30 - 12:30
Contact: Brian Sedore | BSedore@sl.on.ca

Please drop in during the designated help hours to receive academic assistance or to book an appointment with one of the tutors.
Please also contact Kingston staff for additional tutoring availability and resources.

                                                                          

Contact Us

Kingston Campus  

Located in the Library
613-544-5400, ext. 1693
Kwritingcentre@sl.on.ca        

Brockville Campus

Located in the Library
613-345-0660, ext. 3307
Bwritingcentre@sl.on.ca          

Cornwall Campus

Located in Aultsville on the 3rd floor: Room A343
613-933-6080, ext. 2357
Cwritingcentre@sl.on.ca